Announcement on the ABA League 2 2020/21 season competition format

Monday, 02. November 2020 at 16:30

In accordance with the current epidemological situation, it has been determined that ABA League 2 will be played in new competition format and new calendar in the 2020/21 season.

ABA League 2 logo

The Regular season will be split in three tournaments with two tournaments featuring four rounds and the last one five rounds. It will be played in a round-robin system and after 13 rounds there will be Playoffs (with eight teams) and Play-out (with 4 teams).

The first tournament will take place between 9 November and 18 November 2020 and the host will be Čajetina Municipality and KK Zlatibor.

  • The Regular Season will be played in a round-robin system with each team facing each other once in 13 rounds.
  • Based on the results and position of the clubs in the standings after regular season, Playoffs with teams from 1st to 8th place will take place and Play-out with teams from 11th to 14th place.
  • The Quarterfinals will be played in knockout pairs 1-8, 2-7, 3-6, 4-5. The winners of the Quarterfinals will qualify to the Semifinals and the winners of the Semifinals will play the Final.
  • Playout will be played in knockout pairs 11-14, 12-13. The defeated teams will play for the final 13th and 14th places in the standings.

You can find the schedule HERE.