ABA League Competition System


In the regular part of the season, 12 teams are playing. Each team plays against every other team twice, once at home and once away. After 22 rounds, when all teams play agains each other, the best placed 4 teams are qualified to the Final Four tournament.

At the tournament, the first placed team after the regular season will face the fourth placed, while the second placed will face the third place. The winners of the two pairs will advance into the final. All the winners of all pairs at the Final Four tournament will be determined after a single game. There will be no game for the third place played.

The final standings of the season will be set according to the standings in the regular season, with the season finalists taking the final first and second place, regardless of their positions during the regular season.