The list of participants for the new season confirmed

The list of participating teams of the ABA League 2 for the 2018/19 season is now confirmed. In comparison to the previous season, there will be four new teams included in the competition.

After the first ever season of the ABA League 2, which turned out to be a big success and has contributed hugely to the progress of the club basketball in the region, the 12 teams are ready to head into the new season of the competition.

Amongst the teams, that have been confirmed to participate in the 2017/18 ABA League 2 season, there are four newcomers – MZT Skopje Aerodrom, which have joined the group of teams from the first division of the ABA League, Helios Suns of Domžale, Spars of Sarajevo and Sutjeska of Nikšić.

Besides the newcomers, there are eight teams, that have been competing in the ABA League 2 already in its maiden season: Borac of Čačak, Dynamic VIP PAY of Belgrade, Lovćen 1947 of Cetinje, Sixt Primorska of Koper, Rogaška, Split, Vršac and Zrinjski of Mostar.

In the 2018/19 season, the teams will be fighting for the first place for the first time in a Playoffs format, unlike the Final Four tournament, which took place last season. The Semi-finals will be played in the best of three format, while the finals will be best of five.

The regular season will begin on 27 September 2018 with the first round games and will end by 13 March 2019. You can find the whole calendar HERE.